Recording at Howard’s Apartment Studio


Record in a comfortable home studio at an artist friendly price with a friendly engineer & great gear.

Recording Equipment:

  • Mac Computer,  Pro Tools,  Universal Audio/Avid/Waves plug-ins
  • UA Apollo interface,  UA LA-610,  UA Solo 610,  Audient ASP 880 preamplifiers
  • Neumann, Shure, Cascade, CAD, AKG, Miktek microphones
  • 1968 Slingerland Radio King drums, Zildjan and Dream/Bliss cymbals
  • Fender, Gibson, Gretsch, Jerry Jones, Danelectro, Teo, Jeff Senn, electric guitars
  • numerous stomp box/pedal effects
  • Gibson, Martin, Recording King, Silvertone acoustic guitars
  • Fender, Gibson, Vox, Ampeg, Quilter amplifiers
  • mandolin, Nashville tuning (high-strung) guitar, resonator guitar, pedal steel, lap steel guitar
  • Korg SV-1 keyboard

Dave Coleman – Production Reel 

[brief clips of songs I’ve produced, recorded and played on] – 5 minutes

  1. “In Death Go Back” – Griffin HouseBased On: Words, Notes and Art from Nashville
  2. “Forever Ain’t the Way – Brooke WaggonerBased On: Words, Notes and Art from Nashville
  3. “Uhuru” – Michael B. HicksBased On: Words, Notes and Art from Nashville
  4. “When the Rain Come Down” – Phil MadeiraBased On: Words, Notes and Art from Nashville
  5. “What’s it Worth” – Jen Gunderman w/ Sheryl Crow’s backing band  – instrumental theme song for Vanderbilt/Coursera class Understanding the Music Business: What is Music Worth?
  6. “Goodbye Loneliness” – The David MotelPeople, Places, Things
  7. “Little Girl from Natchez” – The David Motel – People, Places, Things
  8. “Ain’t That How it Goes” – The David Motel – People, Places, Things
  9. “Hold On” – Bob DelevanteValley of Days
  10. “See You in the Morning” – Bob Delevante – Valley of Days
  11. “Drag the River” – Mayday MaloneWeathered
  12. “No Sign of Rain” – Mayday Malone – Weathered

Production Credits


Various artists I’ve played guitar, recorded, and/or toured with:

Bob DelevanteStephen SimmonsMathew RyanBrian RitcheyMack Starks – Cole SlivkaKevin GordonAmelia WhiteDuane Jarvis – Jon ByrdJoy Lynn WhiteBill EberleScott McMahanMolly JewelBraden LandDewveallReagan BoggsRod Picott – Tony Furtado – EL EL Lulu MaeMarkus RillDean OwensThis Modern Station (David Palmer)Amy SpeaceJen FosterJared Deck – (members of) The Mavericks – James Otto – Mickey Guyton – Taylor Swift – Jesse Alexander – Lauren Lucas – and many more.

The Coal Men – discography

2016 – Pushed to the Side – Vaskaleedez Records (8/19/16 release)

2013 – Skeletons [E.P.] – Vaskaleedez Records

2013 – Escalator – Vaskaleedez Records / Aimless Records (Todd Snider)

2009 – Kids with Songs – Funzalo Records

2007 – Beauty is a Moment – Circleback Records / Funzalo Records

2004 – Nowhere’s too Far – Vaskaleedez Records